Blushing Pinks

Blush is a great way to brighten up your face and add some color. I personally love wearing pinks.  Here are my faves that I’ve worn over the past year and used on my blushing brides.

Right now I’m lovin my Vasanti Rockies Blush. It’s a pinky coral color. And although it’s lightweight it has just enough pigment and doesn’t change color! Rockies Blush is beautiful on any skin-tone, even medium to dark skintones. I find on darker skintones, especially, when pink blushes are applied to the respective darker foundations, they can go bronzy or gingery. I’m of a medium to dark color, and the Rockies color stayed put on me!

Next up is Brian Bailey’s Blush Duo. Canadian fashion designer, Brian Bailey, launched a beautiful and simplified makeup line. I’ll get into the details in another post. The mineral based blush duo has a matte finish. It comes with two shades, perfect for different seasons, a little contouring or going from day to evening. You can only purchase this goodie on the Shopping Channel.

Last, my M.A.C. blush staples include M.A.C. Powder Blush, Spring Sheen. It’s a peachy pink blush with gold shimmer, which you can build up. For those that want even more pigment, try the infamous NARS Orgasm. For a more matte pink with a brighter pigment, I use M.A.C. Powder Blush in Fleur Power.

Tools!

At the moment, I love the Stila #24 Double Sided Illuminating Powder Blush. It is double sided, so you can apply with one end and blend in the edges of the other.  The applicator side is flatter then other blush brushes,  so you  can really control wear you apply the blush on your apples or cheekbones, rather than the entire side of your face. The blending side really helps to create a natural transition in color between your blush and your powder/foundation, erasing any harsh lines. It’s made for applying powder but I love it for blush!

For any blush questions, give me a shout!

XOXO,

Shobana

Leave a Reply

