Bright Lips for All Skin Colors: Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Lipsticks

I love color! Bright lips is an everyday look for me.  An easy way to change up your look is by adding color to your lips too, and I mean VIVID color. The mass brands like Maybelline and Cover Girl offer budget friendly options so you can keep with the trends affordably.

Maybelline’s 8 New Shades of Color Sensational Vivid Lipsticks

Untitled

Hot Plum, On Fire Red, Vivid Mandarin, Electric Orange, Fuchsia Flash, Shocking Coral, Pink Pop (I don’t recommend for dark skin), Vivid Rose

Benefits/Tips

  • Bright, pigmented colors like these are extra beneficial for those with darker lips or lips of 2 colors like moi, because they cover them!
  • As the color wears off, a very pretty, subtler stain remains that you can add gloss or balm to for another look
  • Add liner and/or gloss to define your lips or make them look larger. I don’t apply either because I prefer a softer look
  • The collection is long lasting so I would avoid many touchups as I found my lips became very dry with some shades
  • Ideally remove any dry skin before application

543788_10151174523761076_1508865574_n

 

Hot Plumphoto

Vivid Mandarin

Bridal Tip

  • Accentuate your features and face with bright lips when  wearing neutral colors like white, cream, gold, silver, beige etc.
  • If you like color and makeup, don’t be afraid to sport bright lips with outfits in the same tonal family or as a contrast, i.e. bright fusia with a navy blue, but skip the gloss

XOXO,

Shobana

 

Leave a comment