An Innovation in Foundation: The Armani Maestro

It’s been a while since a technological revolution has occurred in the foundation realm. Armani has created a foundation that is made of oils that is free of both water and powder, but is still non-comodegenic. As this foundation is applied, the oils evaporate, leaving a light pigment on the face, giving a matte finish.

How do I feel about it? The texture is amazingly light, smooth and very skin like. It’s lighter than a hand cream. It’s honestly nothing like I have felt before. The coverage is light. It doesn’t feel like I have anything on my face. I really wanted to love it on myself. Although I loved the product I didn’t like it on me. I found it to be too matte and too light of a coverage. It’s perfect for those with smoother, oily skin. So I will stick to my Armani Face Fabric Foundation.

It comes in 12 shades. I would have liked to see more shades in the medium dark to dark category. I had to mix 7 and 8 for my color.

You can purchase the Giorgio Armani at Holt Renfrew in Canada

pastilles de teintes Maestro.indd

Maestro_Texture+BG+(Large)

The images are courtesy of  FleurdeForce, which you can also check out for information and another opionion.

XOXO,

Shobana

Leave a Reply

