More Natural Skin+Hair Care Products

I love my brides! I learn so much from them. Last weekend was our busiest weekend yet and over the course of the weekend I learned about some natural hair and skincare products that are worth sharing. I’m definitely going to try them.

One of our brides, who’s wedding I’m sure you’ll hear lots about,  transformed her skin from when I met her a year ago. Originally she had concerns about uneven tones and pores. When I did her makeup for a wedding event, her skin was soft, supple and even. Her secret was Derma E. Derma E is a more natural skincare line found at Whole Foods. I say more natural because it still has some chemicals in it. It’s packed with antioxidants, vitamins and skin renewing properties. The products don’t feel or smell like a traditional moisturizer. They actually smell and feel like a home made potion. Derma E products are free of parabens, artificial coloring, are pH balanced, vegetarian and cruelty free!

Personally, I’ve been on the hunt for a new moisturizer. I’d like to even out my skin tone, minimize any breakouts, improve my texture and prevent aging of course! So I’m giving Derma E a shot. I purchased the Age-Defying Night Creme and the Pycnogenol Gel for the day time. Why the gel? I have oily skin, so the gel is lighter than a cream. Each product was between $40.00 to $50.00 before tax. Shop around online for some great deals!

Another on of our brides had great hair with a wonderful smell, owed to the Klorane hair care line out of Eurpoe. It’s hair care line that is more natural and plant based. It was  featured in Chateline and The Marilyn Denis Show earlier this year. There are products for all hair types and needs. More natural based products are great for those who have sensitive scalps ad skin conditions like Eczema. I believe you can purchase Klorane in some Sephora locations and some Shoppers Drugmart locations. Klorane is next on my ‘To Buy’ list.

XOXO,

Shobana

Leave a Reply

